Group Members

View Current Members or Former Members

Principal Investigator

  Prof. Samuel H. Gellman
gellman@chem.wisc.edu
Telephone Number: 608-262-3303
Room Number: 7132a

A.B. Chemistry, Harvard University (1981)
Ph.D. Chemistry, Columbia University (1986)
Post-Doctoral Fellow, California Institute of Technology (1986-7)

Postdoctoral Researchers

  Melissa MacDonald
mmacdonald@chem.wisc.edu
Room Number: 7122
Joined In: 2014
Ph.D. Chemistry, University of Ottawa (2014)
B.Sc. Chemistry, University of Western Ontario (2009)
  Victor Outlaw
voutlaw@wisc.edu
Room Number: 7131
Joined In: 2015
B.S. Chemsitry, University of Virginia (2006)
Ph.D. Chemistry, Johns Hopkins University (2015)

Graduate Students

  James Checco James Checco
jchecco@chem.wisc.edu
Room Number: 7131
Joined In: 2010
B.A. Chemistry & Mathematics, St. Olaf College (2010)
  Ross Cheloha Ross Cheloha
cheloha@wisc.edu
Room Number: 7125
Joined In: 2010
B.S. Chemistry, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (2010)
  Brian Fisher
bfisher@chem.wisc.edu
Room Number: 7131
Joined In: 2011
B.S. Biochemistry, B.A. Japanese, Indiana University (2011)
  Marlies Hager Marlies Hager
marlieshager@gmail.com
Room Number: 7125
Joined In: 2011
B.S. Chemistry, Trinity University (2011)
  Dale Kreitler Dale Kreitler
dkreitler@chem.wisc.edu
Room Number: 7128
Joined In: 2011
B.S. Chemistry & Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Johns Hopkins University (2011)
  Vanessa Kung Vanessa Kung
vkung@wisc.edu
Room Number: 7128
Joined In: 2011
B.S. Chemistry & Mathematics, University of Wisconsin-Madison (2009)
  Nicole Thomas Nicole Thomas
nthomas@chem.wisc.edu
Room Number: 7128
Joined In: 2012
B.S. Chemistry, University of California-Irvine (2010)
  Geoffrey Eddinger
geddinger@chem.wisc.edu
Room Number: 7128
Joined In: 2013
B.S. Chemistry, University of Pittsburgh (2013)
  Shi Liu Shi Liu
sliu@chem.wisc.edu
Room Number: 7125
Joined In: 2013
M.S. Chemistry, Penn State University (2012)
B.S. Chemistry, Nankai University (2009)
  Leslie Rank Leslie Rank
lrank@chem.wisc.edu
Room Number: 7122
Joined In: 2013
B.S. Chemistry, Purdue University (2013)
  Naomi Biok
nbiok@chem.wisc.edu
Room Number: 7122
Joined In: 2014
B.A. Chemistry, Cornell University (2014)
  Zhihui Yao
zyao27@wisc.edu
Room Number: 7125
Joined In: 2015
Chemistry, Zhejiang University (2013)